This menu section allows you to change the interface language, set the date, time, return the device to factory default settings and perform memory card formatting.
This item allows you to activate the auto shutdown function for when the device is in a non-operating position (tilted up or down at an angle of more than 70°, right or left at an angle of more than 30°).
Note: If the Auto shutdown function is activated, the status bar shows an icon and shutdown time period as 1 min.
When set to ON, standard video compression is applied so the video file size is reduced.
When set to OFF, minimal video compression is applied. In this case, the quality of the recorded video is better, but its size is significantly increased.
Warning! Larger video file sizes result in shorter recording times. This may lead to longer download times for video files through the Stream Vision 2 app.
Enable/disable video compression:
The attachment is configured so that after fitting onto an optical riflescope that had been properly zeroed, no adjustment of the aiming point is required. Yet if point of impact change is observed after putting on the attachment, you can fix it with display position calibration procedure.
When using the device, defective (dead) pixels may appear on the microbolometer. These are bright or dark points of a constant brightness that are visible on the image.
Krypton 2 thermal imaging attachments offer the possibility to repair any defective pixels on the microbolometer using firmware as well as to cancel removing.
Step 1. Enter the menu to fix the defective pixels
Step 2. Select the defective pixel
Step 3. Remove the defective pixel
Warning! The display of a thermal imager may have 1- 2 pixels represented as bright white or coloured (blue, red) dots which cannot be deleted and are not a defect.
This option allows the user to return all previously disabled defective pixels to their original state.
The following settings will be restored to their factory state before being set by the user:
Video recorder mode – video
Language – English
Wi-Fi – off (default password)
Attention! After restoring default settings, the date, time and user pixel map as well as the calibration profiles data entered by the user are saved.
Formatting the built-in memory card permanently deletes all of the recorded files.
Formatting should be carried out in case of a memory card error.
Attention! Make sure that you no longer need the files to be deleted or create a backup on other media.